Press "Enter" to skip to content

Mauritius: Mauritius further enhances its position as an offshore jurisdiction of choice with 4 new DTAs

 The Government of the Republic of Mauritius (Government of Mauritius) has ratified double taxation agreements (DTA) with Guernsey and several African countries.  These recent agreements extend Mauritius’ offering to international clients particularly those with an interest in business into and out of African and Asian markets.  It further demonstrates Mauritius’ commitment to providing the necessary legislative and regulatory framework to be a preferred jurisdiction of choice for offshore business.
Key Features of the DTA 1. Congo 2. Kenya 3. Rwanda 4. Guernsey – this is a useful DTA with another offshore centre